A Man, A Bear and GOD’s Way


A man is about to be savaged by an enormous bear. Terrified, he cries out, “GOD, help me.”

A bright light appears in the sky and a voice booms, “Why would I help you when you’ve led a wicked life and never even believed in me?”

“I know, I’m sorry,” says the man. “But I promise that I’ll become a Christian if you save me.”

“No,” says God. “It’s too late for you to change now.”

“Well, could you at least make the bear a Christian?” begs the man.

“Fair enough,” God replies.

The bright light disappears and the man notices the bear has fallen to its knees. Then it puts its paws together and says, “For what we are about to receive…”

-Brenda Smith

Leave a Reply

