The Point Is…


A Police officer pulls over this guy and says, “Sir, I need you to breathe into this Breathalyzer for me.”

The man says, “Sorry, officer, I can’t do that. You see, I’m asthmatic and if I blow too hard, I’ll have an asthma attack.”

“OK, then I’ll need you to come down to the station with me, and I’ll have to take some blood – just to make sure.”

“Sir, I can’t do that either. I’m a hemophiliac and if I do that, I’ll bleed to death.”

“OK, fine. Then I need a urine sample from you.”

“I can’t do that either, sir. I’m sorry, but I’m a diabetic and if I do that, my blood sugar will get really, really low.”

“OK, then why don’t you step out of the car and walk this white line for me,” the officer says.

“I can’t do that either, officer.”

“Why not?”

“Because I’m drunk.”

-Ruben Quezada

Leave a Reply

