Engineer’s Clinic


An engineer was unemployed for such a long time. He couldn’t find a job and then decided to open a clinic and put a sign outside: “Get a treatment for your sickness by paying $100 fee, if not cured, you’ll get your money back in $200.”

A doctor read and felt this was a great chance to make some money and went into this engineer’s clinic.

Doctor: “I have lost my tasting sense in my mouth.”
Engineer: “Nurse, bring me medicines from cabinet 22 and put 3 drops of them in the patient’s mouth.”

The nurse did what the engineer told her and the doctor screamed.
Doctor: “This is gasoline!!”
Engineer: “Congratulations, you have your tasting sense back! The fee is $100.”
The doctor felt annoyed and returned again after a few days to gain back his money.

Doctor: “I have lost my memory, I don’t remember a thing.”
Engineer: “Nurse, bring me medicines from cabinet 22 and put 3 drops of them in the patient’s mouth.”
Doctor: “But that is gasoline!!”
Engineer: “Congratulations you have your memory back! The fee is $100.”

The doctor was angry and returned again after a few days by walking as a blind man.

Doctor: “I have lost my sight, my vision is very weak.”
Engineer: “Oooh, I don’t have cure for this. Go ahead and take this $200…” (but the engineer handed out only $100)
Doctor: “But this is only $100!!!”

Engineer: “Congratulations! Your sight has returned AND the price is $100!”

Leave a Reply

